34. Pen and Pencil Desk Tidy

My desk was a mess and had attracted a lot of pens, paintbrushes, scissors and other tools that I had dumped into 2 old coffee mugs.  I needed a desk tidy urgently and here it is:

I made it by cutting down a sturdy cardboard box.

I then took the box apart and opened it out.

Having a huge stock of old maps, I lined it with a piece from one of those.

Then I glued the box back together again.

Last year we visited the magnificent Abbaye de Fontevraud near Tours in France and I used some of the pictures from that trip to decorate the outside. As a backing I used a map of that region of France. Then I painted pva glue over the whole thing to protect the paper.

For the history buffs, the picture is Eleanor of Aquitane, wife of Henry II.

September 1, 2011. Tags: , , . Paper, recycled.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

